I’m not a writer like my husband, I’m no fabulous artsy designer or photographer, I’m not much of a blogger either. But, I’ve always enjoyed journaling and scrap booking, so this will be my attempt at both to keep up with friends and family while Ricky and I find ourselves in various parts of the country.

After 7 wonderful months of marriage, we are up and moving from our first little apartment in El Paso, TX back to Gaithersburg, MD (which is my home town) so that he can attend the Pastors College this year. The plan is to move the end of the first week of August, prior to that though, we’ll move into his parents place to save a little bit on rent expenses. That means, we’re moving out in a month! So the packing has begun, and that primarily means we’ve actually sorted through all our books, and packed up most of our long-term storage stuff. So, only a few projects and trip planning left for the month that we are still here. Sigh, we’ve grown fairly attached to our little place, it will be sad to leave. But not knowing what comes after PC is actually pretty exciting (when I’m not worrying about not knowing everything about the future), I know the Lord has good plans for us, and can’t wait to find out what they are.

Well, by the time I’ve actually started to figure out how to use this blog-host. It’s time for bed. More figuring out tomorrow. Moving pictures to come.

