We enjoyed some of this last night for dinner.

rudys bbq

And then one of these from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.

rockymtnchoc apple

I definitely recommend you trying one if you haven’t already gotten the chance… I was so very thrilled that they actually sliced the apple for us… oh man, and was it Delish.

And then my husband blessed me with these pretty new things.

 

blk nike shoes

 

So now I have no excuse to avoid the gym or to go on my runs… So I tried them out at the gym today, and though they need a little breaking in, I definitely love love them.

The move will be on hold for now, but come Saturday when I don’t have work, I’ll be able to get my poor closet organized and maybe even all the paperwork in there.  I found some great tips about organizing paperwork on www.realsimple.com, I’ll have to see if I can work that… especially since we’ll need to have a “mobile-home-office” for a while.

Oh, and a plug for using re-usable bags… since this was one of the things I learned today, i’ll share – apparently plastic bags never break down – hence the immense pile of trash in the ocean (this most of us know), but paper bags use more energy to create – which we need to concerve these days… therefore, promotion for reuseable bags.  You see them everywhere for a dollar or two, they’re easily made out of scraps, or if you’re really into them, there are some sweet sites out there like this one http://www.envirosax.com/ (I definitely want to get my kids one of the kids ones one day – adorable.)

K that’s all for today. peace.

