Coming home from vacation brought us back to our little, crazy-disorganized-still-in-boxes apartment.  We had work to do.  And I actually had to start my job that morning.  So my husband was my hero and did a lot of unpacking, constructing furniture, putting clothes away, rearranging the apartment and such for me while I went in to train for my new job at the church!!

The Lord always provides, exactly what we need, when we need it.  This truth has hit me once again with how much we’ve been blessed with my job, enabling us to be here – and about 2 months ago, when we were planning the move, we had no idea where our money would come from and if I’d be able to find a job that covered our expenses while we were here.   And now I’m back, doing one of my jobs that I did at the church about 2 – 3 years ago – the production teams administrator. =) So fun.  I love these people so much, it’s such a blessing to get to work with them once again back at my old church.   http://www.covlife.org

During the times I didn’t have to be at work, we got to work on making our basement quarters a home =) which was so fun because of the freedom my mom gave us with painting our areas, here are a couple before and afters =)

Before:

IMG_1569

IMG_1570

IMG_1572IMG_1571During…

IMG_1574IMG_1578And then, the happy After:

IMG_1582IMG_1650IMG_1669This is our cozy little space that we got put all together and done – after painting 1 and 1/2 rooms, and the floor of the non-tiled areas.  =) The week after we got this done was time for PC Orientation, and a couple days later, PC started in full swing.

I still can’t believe we’re here and in the PC.  Already, a few weeks in, Ricky’s sitting under some amazing teachers, I’m getting acclamated to my job, we’re getting to be good friends with the couples in our fellowship group and care group…. and so much more. =)

OK, I’m going to try to keep up with this blog with what the goings on are here in the PC for the two of us. =)

Peace out.

