Now, I don’t profess to be a connoisseur of all things Italian, but I like to think that the Italian blood in me can tell when I’ve found something that’s quality.

El Paso… I love this city a little bit more every day, especially when I find gems like this gelato shop.

Gufo Di Milano

http://gufodimilano.com

Had a delightful lunch with my dear foodie friend Amanda, purely so that we could try out this new place nearby.  It was amazing. I could’ve hung out there and eaten till I was sick.  Every flavor they let us try was amazing.  We both settled on a mix of Bacio (chocolate hazelnut) and Crema Catalana (caramel, lemon & cinnamon).  Divine. Makes me want to start my weekend right now. 

Do you live in El Paso?  Check this place out, seriously.  Avoid the Gelato Factory, they’re trying to pass off something that’s definitely not the real thing.  This place on the other hand, knows how it’s done.  If you have the time, click on the link above, and read about how they make it, for a dessert – it’s very natural, and though you may not be cutting back on the sugar…it’s better for you!

Back to real life, and work.

Caio

